NYC street shooting. What I love…why I love…

I’ve been lucky to have photographed in some amazing places around the world.  Clients have trusted me and I love the chance to deliver on that trust.  I take my experience shooting in NYC with me everywhere I go.  What do I love about street shooting in NYC?  Well…

The light / hot sun / chaos / the chance to listen in / suspicious stares / teenagers / simplicity / instinct / stories / secrets / strangers / that exact moment when a street corner becomes a movie set …all these things and many more.  I take my street skills into projects and use them on every job.  Sometimes its as simple as me and a bag of gear… other times its 10 lights and lots of production.  Either way, Im a street shooter and its working.

Have a look…some snaps from NYC / Herald Square area last week.

Leave a Reply

