Nathan

Nathan Bowden, my friend.

Its late.  12:29am.  Another evening in a long line of evenings prepping for another day.  Tonight its different.  I’m thinking of my friend…my original brother among friends.  Nathan Bowden.  He passed away about 5 years ago.  I’ve tried to write something about his life and what he meant to me.  It can’t be summed up in a few words on a blog read by many.  He was a beautiful thoughtful person … he had a very difficult life.  We spoke at least 4 times pr week…he would listen when his health was failing without letting on.  His faith was strong … waiting on a miracle that never came.  Nathan died of Lupus.  I was with him in the hospital many times over the last few weeks of his life.  I was fortunate that I had a chance to speak with him when he was coherent…. I let on that this wasn’t too much for me and I would do what I could … I would be ok as he would.  I let him know that he was  great friend and I loved him.  I’m thinking of him tonight…. his birthday was in July.

Leave a Reply

